"Octave Variations”

Formerly published by Schott as Edition 10845, this set of variations is based on an eight note tonal theme, deliberately not atonal! Each variation uses a different interval of the scale, e.g. Seconds, Thirds, Forths etc., The piece ends with a short Fughetta and a lively Finale in Calypso style.
There is no audio available for this piece at the moment but the adjoining pages give an idea of the nine short movements.

Moderate difficulty

Buy Now

Recorder Quartet

Click to see Score: Octave Variations

An original Theme, with 7 Variations, a Fughetta and Finale

Recorder Quartet scores are £12.95 and include the Full Score plus 4 separate instrument parts

Printed scores are A4 (folded A3) in a 160gm card cover